Everyday Makeup

I wouldn’t say I wear this makeup every single day but this is what I wear when I wear a full face of makeup. 


For primer I use the Nivea Hydrating Primer and then spray the Avon setting spray on top of this. I find this moisturises my skin and acts as a good base for my makeup. 


  For my foundation I always use the Body Shop lightening drops, these not only lighten the foundation but it gives a healthy look to the skin. 

I then either use the Max Factor 3in1 Face Finity foundation. Personally, I wouldn’t say this is 3in1 but it is a really good foundation that gives good coverage and lasts all day. Or I use the L’Oreal Infallibe 24hr. I really like this and it gives such a nice finish but it tends to cling to dry areas of my skin so I don’t use it when my face is quite dry. 


I use Boi-ing by Benefit under my foundation on any bad areas of my skin. This just creates a more even base for my foundation, it is so easy to blend and really high coverage.

Over my foundation and under my eyes I use Collection Lasting Perfection. I use this on my chin, around my nose, under my eyes then anywhere else that needs it. It lasts all day and is so easy to blend. I buy this over and over again – it is so good!


For my powder I usually use Rimmel Stay Matte; this sets my make up for the day and I usually only reapply once. 

More recently I have been liking the Collection Pressed Powder, this does a really good job and sets my make up in place. 


For my contour I use the Collection Contour Kit. This is easy to blend and is not orange at all. This looks nice and natrual look and I will buy this again.

For my highlight I use the Makeup Revolution in Pink Lights and I wrote about this here. On top of this I use the highlight from the palette; this is so good and gives a really nice glow.
 


I change my eye colour the most out of all my make up. I always use the Avon eye primer; it gives a smooth and even base and keeps my eye colour on all day.

I really like the Collection Eyes Uncovered palette (I think mine’s the original one). The shadows are so pigmented and blend really easily; they’re all neutrals which I love. Another neutral colour I love is MAC Tempting which I talk about here.

I really like gold eyeshadows as well. I usually use Kiko Colour Sphere in 04 this has loads of glitter in and looks really nice under the eye or in the outer corner. I also really like the MUA eyeshadow in Copper, this is so pigmented and is really nice on the outer corners. 


My eyebrows are natrually dark so I just brush them through and then use the Tecnic clear mascara to set them in place.
I use the clear mascara again to lengthen my lashes before curling them. This mascara was only 99p and it is honestly so good. 

After curling my lashes I use the Revlon mascara – I have the AllInOne version and it adds length and volume. On top of this I use the Maybelline Lash Sensational. This adds extra volume and curls my lashes even more. These three work so well together and I love them all.


For lipliner I usually switch between these two from Primark depending on the lipstick I am wearing. 

One is thicker and is a lighter colour, it does not dry your lips and is so easy to apply.

The pencil is darker and again does not dry the lips and is really nice under darker lip colours.


On the left is Modesty by MAC – I love the finish to this, it’s so creamy but stays on the lips for ages. It’s a light brown/nude colour that I love.

If I don’t wear that I wear Velvet Teddy by MAC (right) – this is a matte colour but is not drying and it stays on all day. This is a darker brown and I honestly love it.
I then set my makeup with the Avon setting spray to ensure it lasts all day.
(Please feel free to leave any blog suggestions in the comments or on Twitter.)

6 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup

Leave a Reply

