Summer Makeup Look

As the weather has improved I’ve not been wanting really heavy makeup on my face because it annoys me and all ends up melting off. I’ve been wearing this makeup for about a week now and thought I’d share it with you.
 


Instead of a foundation I’ve been wearing the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer – this is quite high coverage but is very light so is good. I use this just on any problem areas, around my nose and then under my eyes.


For powder I’ve been loving the Collection one, this is so cheap and does the job so well. It sets the concealer in place and gives a matte finish. In the hot weather I tend to get oilier throughout the day but this powder is so easy to touch up with and works so well.


For highlight I’ve been using Benefit’s High-beam because it’s a liquid product which is going to stay on better in the warmer weather. This has a really nice pink toned glow which I love and it stays on all day.
I haven’t been contouring recently just because I’ve been keeping my makeup as natural and simple as possible. I’ve been using this Bourjois bronzer to bronze my face and put more colour into it. It has a slight shimmer which I really love in the summer and is so easy to blend.


I’ve been priming my eyes with the Avon eye primer as usual then using a Sunkissed eyeshadow all over my lid; I love this shadow so much, it’s so pigmented and really nice to apply. I think you can get Sunkissed in place like poundland, body care or home bargains and it’s such good value for an amazing product. I got the nude rose palette from Collection as soon as it came out a few months ago and haven’t managed to get any use out of it till now. I’ve been using the more gold coloured one through my crease and then the darker one on the outer corner of my eye; these shadows are really glittery which I like for summer and blend really easily. I then use the lightest champagne type colour in my inner corners to brighten them.

For my eyebrows I’m still using my clear mascara as always. For my eyelashes I’ve been using my clear mascara and then curling them. Instead of a black mascara I’ve been using the Avon Spectra Lash in black/brown; this is such a good mascara and gives a really natural look and lengthens lashes.

For lips I’ve been trying to stay clear of lipsticks because I find them really heavy on my lips in the summer. I’ve been really liking the pink Baby Lips as it’s really summery and light. I’ve also really been liking the Seventeen Lip Lustre’s; I got all the minis of these for Christmas and haven’t really used them. I really like the more nude/pink ones and the gloss is actually really light but still quite pigmented.

Leave a Reply

