Ride or Die : Tag

I saw this tag the other day and thought it would be something fun to do. You have to name one makeup product from each makeup category which you’d take with you if you were on a stranded island. I nominate anyone who loves makeup and has their ride or die products in their collection.
 

Primer:

I don’t use this as much as I used to but it’s still by far my favourite primer. It’s the Nivea Express Hydration and it’s so good. It’s acts as a moisturiser as well and gives your skin such a good base for makeup.


Foundation:
I love this one from L’Oreal; it blends so nicely into the skin and looks really natural. The colour of this is really good and it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin.


Concealer:
I will always stick with the Collection one, it is by far my favourite. It blends so well and the coverage is amazing. I use it every day without fail and can’t see myself switching anytime soon.


Powder:



The Stay Matte powder is a staple for me, I really love it. It gives a really matte finish and does set your makeup in place for the rest of the day.


Contour:

I love, love the contour powder in the Collection contour and highlight palette. It is such a good colour that doesn’t look muddy or orange. It blends so easily into the skin and just looks really nice.


Highlight:



This is from Makeup Revolution (I think it’s called Pink Lights) I talk about this a lot and it’s definitely my favourite. It can have high pigmentation or not a lot, it’s just such a versatile highlighter and I would recommend it to anyone.


Eyeshadow:

I’d definitely have this palette because it has everything you need. You can create so many looks with it and the shadows are pigmented and easy to blend.


Mascara:



A few weeks ago I wouldn’t have said this one but I’ve been loving it recently and now wouldn’t be without it. This Revlon one just gives such good volume and length to the lashes. The range has loads of different mascaras for different purposes and I really love it.



Lips:

This was such a hard choice but in the end I went for Brave by MAC. This goes with so many looks and is so easy to wear. I love the texture of this and the colour is one of my favourites.

2 thoughts on “Ride or Die : Tag

Leave a Reply

