September Favourites 

Books:

I read “We Were Liars” at the beginning of September and loved it. The book is so well written with an ending that shocked me. It’s such a beautiful book and definitely worth the read. 
Films:

“Bad Moms” is the only film I saw in September and I loved it. It was such an easy watch, a good story and it made me laugh a lot. 
TV:

Victoria has been on ITV for the past 4/5 weeks and I was very sceptical about it. I’m not really into period dramas at all but something made me give this show a go. I love this and I never thought I would – the screenplay is amazing, the story line isn’t confusing but is still gripping. I really look forward to it every Sunday night and can’t wait to watch the rest of the series. 

The Great British Bake Off is one of my all time favourite shows and I’ve been loving this series. I just love this show so much and find it so relaxing on a Wednesday evening. My favourites this series are Candice and Selasi. 

I love DCI Banks so I was so happy when the new series begun. I’ve been loving this series; the story lines are gripping and the acting has been amazing. There’s one event (if you’ve been watching you’ll know) that I wasn’t happy with and, honestly, don’t know if the show will be the same. Overall, I’ve been loving this series and the last episode aired last night with a beautiful conclusion. 

I didn’t watch the first series of Our Girl but after reading some reviews from series 2 I thought I’d catch up. I’ve caught up on it all now and finished the series today. Michelle Keegan pleasantly surprised me, she was phenomenal from start to end and I loved every second. It was such a gripping series with a really well executed plot line.  

Leave a Reply

