Gift Guide 2016

I know lots of people who are now starting their Christmas shopping so I thought I’d write a little gift guide for some of you who might be stuck for ideas. Some of the presents I’ve got aren’t included just because I know some people read this and don’t want to ruin any surprises. 

Gifts For Her:
For a nice inexpensive present “BubbleT” are such a good brand; you can purchase it at Superdrug and Debenhams and they’re just really lovely bath sets that are cute but still have great quality. 


Soap&Glory is always a winner at Christmas time; the gift sets come in a range of prices and the quality of the products is so good. 

Lush’s Christmas range is just as incredible this year as it is every single year. The gift sets are so lovely as are the individual products. Anything Lush is the perfect gift for any people you know who love baths. 


Maybelline have some beautiful gift sets out this year and they’re great value for money. 


Higher end minis are always a good gift – you’re giving the gift of a more luxurious product but in at a smaller price giving people the chance to try something new. 

Popular makeup palettes are always a good present for any makeup lover – they look so pretty and, if you look at the right brands, can be inexpensive. 


If you wanted to spend a little bit more on someone you know loves makeup, MAC lipsticks are sort of mid-range and are brilliant quality. 


Primark is such a good place to go at this time of year for the cutest winter/Christmas pyjamas. The sets they have at the moment are so lovely and would make the perfect gift. 

If you know anyone who’s into their YouTube, there are so many books, diaries, DVDs etc. These would be such a good gift for any fan.


DVDs are always a safe bet for presents, they can be inexpensive and are perfect with maybe some hot chocolate or sweets. 


Victoria Secret have some lovely gift sets at Superdrug this year, this is a really nice brand and all their scents are incredible. 


If you wanted to spend a little bit more money, Ted Baker have some lovely body and beauty sets. Their products are such good quality and are perfect for handbags or nights away. 


I honesty think anything from Urban Decay would make the perfect present purely for the packaging. The gift sets start from around £12 and it’s just such a lovely gift to give someone. 
Finally, personalised/sentimental gifts are my favourites. I got given the most beautiful memory book and this lovely bracelet which are some of the loveliest gifts I’ve ever received. Pens, notebooks etc are so easy to get hold of and make the most wonderful gifts. 

Gifts For Him:

(I got my brother a top but it’s so creased so yeah clothing is a fab idea)

I personally find buying for males so much harder just because I predominately buy for females and only have about 4 males to get for.   

The David Beckham sets smell so nice and are such a good price. (According to my brother) the products are really good quality and I always think these make a perfect gift.


I mainly buy for my brother and he loves the V05 products, they’re a little bit more expensive but seem to be really good. This brand is also one of my favourites so I’m guessing it’s just as good for males. 


I found this on Amazon (they had loads of designs) and my Dad had been going on about a bucket list for ages so I thought I’d try and be creative about it. This is a literal bucket but comes with paper to write down the each thing on your bucket this and then you date them all once you’ve done it. I thought this was such a meaningful and quirky gift. They come with different sayings on and are around £10.  

One thought on “Gift Guide 2016

Leave a Reply

