Social Media Made Me Buy It!

I’ve purchased so many things due to seeing them in videos, photos etc so I thought I’d share them with you and tell you if I think they’re worth the hype. 


Sleek Matte Me “birthday suit”
Worth The Hype? yes/no
Why? I love this colour so much and the application is so easy. However, it is slightly drying and can begin to look patchy throughout the day. 

MAC “velvet teddy”
Worth The Hype? yes
Why? The colour of this is so, so nice and it applies so well. It stays on pretty much all day and I don’t find it drying at all. 

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

Worth The Hype? yes
Why? These are beyond amazing; the formula, colour just everything. They’re so creamy you don’t even know it’s matte and they stay on for so long. 

Benefit “highbeam”

Worth The Hype? no
Why? I do really like the colour of this but it’s just so hard to blend out and I just really don’t like the way if feels. 

Baby Lips
Worth The Hype? yes
Why? I love these so much. The formulation is good and I love how they feel on the lips. I love all the coloured ones as something sheer to wear. 

Maybelline “lash sensational”
Worth The Hype? yes/no
Why? When I first started using this I thought it was the best mascara ever; I love the wand and the formula. It does make your lashes look really good. But now, I don’t find myself using it as much as there are better ones out there and I always pair this with another mascara now. 

Collection “lasting perfection”
Worth The Hype? yes
Why? I love this, it covers everything I want it to and blends so nicely and it’s so affordable. 

Sleek Highlighting Palette 
Worth The Hype? yes
Why? This is beautiful. The highlights are so pigmented and it just looks so nice on the skin. They last basically all day. 

Benefit “hoola”
Worth The Hype? yes
Why? I got this the other week and I’m already in love. The colour is perfect and it blends so easily. Such a natural look.  

Real Techniques Sponge
Worth The Hype? yes
Why? This makes my foundation look so much better and more natural. It blends products really easily. 

Morphe “35k”
Worth The Hype? yes
Why? All the shades are wearable, they blend so well and are so pigmented. I love this palette so much. 

3 thoughts on “Social Media Made Me Buy It!

Leave a Reply

